Trying On Different Lenses

DOS
Kira Roessler + Mike Watt as DOS (pic by me)

As I review the list of folks I want to reach out to, I find that a majority of those are men. Not established or known personalities in the scene. Rather, men I know who’ve (at least partly) inspired my wish to create this work.

I mentioned this in conversation with one of my professors. She immediately lit up and felt it would be a great lens from which to present my topic.

So I’ve begun to consider how to integrate this into the piece. Not completely sure what that will look like. But it’s definitely shining for me as well.

Leave a Reply

