Interview List

I’ve been thinking a lot about who I’d like to interview for this documentary.
Have to admit, I’m struggling with this part. Not because I have no idea who to talk to. More like there are so many I can’t wait to reach, it’s hard to know where to start.

The first people that come up for me are ones I’ve seen consistently over the years in documentaries about punk (amongst them Lydia Lunch, Chrissy Hynde, Debbie Harry). As I mentioned in a previous post, there’s definitely a ‘dream list’ – and Exene Cervenka is at the top. I’d also love to connect with Penelope Houston, Kira Roessler, Alice Bag and Lorna Doom.

I’d like to talk to women who were present in other forms s well. Film director Mary Harron (who I mentioned as my catalyst for this film), Killer Films founder Christine Vachon and other members of the No Wave/Transgression scene.

Thinking about the format I want to explore, there’s a few men who I’d like to talk to. Keith Morris, Henry Rollins, John Waters (yes, the director), Ian McKay. But also fans and friends who were there – like my good friend Andy, and others.

Looks like I have some hard thinking to do…

Leave a Reply

