New Look

I’ve been reviewing different wp.com templates, trying to find an attractive design that showcases/compliments the content. I started with “DePo masthead” which gave the page a nice news look, making it easy to read through the posts. As the blog progressed, I wanted to bring a bit more visual sparkle. Tried out several themes, but they mostly fell short. More recently I’d been using “Ideation & Intent” designed for real estate, focusing on the posts images. Somehow, it still didn’t seem quite right.

Yesterday I switched to “Confit” a theme designed for restaurants. Interestingly, it fulfills my current “look” criteria. Though I note little things (like different fonts and some missing widgets) that’d be great to incorporate.

Perhaps it’s time to take that Code Academy CSS tutorial.

Leave a Reply

