Audio Rescue! Unrefined Truths

When I first listened back to the file for Gee Vaucher’s interview, I was greeted with loud static. I thought it a lost cause until a friend took a listen and realized only one channel was damaged. Hurrah! I thought…something to work with.

I decided to post the raw file in its entirety to give you a sense of my experience. My time with Gee Vaucher was short and possibly full of content heard many times in the past. It was a bit of a challenge to contain my fan girl, which I’m certain shows through :)

All the same, I was honored to share these moments speaking with her. Thanks to @hackmancoltaire (Ramon Ivarra) who helped me isolate the issues so I could have a working file.

Leave a Reply

